town&countrybiker


The Weather is Cutting into My Biking
May 28, 2009, 7:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today is yet another day in a string of days where it is extremely gloomy and cool. We are supposed to be at 65 degrees, but reality is that 55 is more the air temp. Certainly not that cold, but not as conducive to cycling as a 60 degree day.

Nonetheless, the lack of biking is having a negative effect on my psyche. I decided to head to the library over lunch to return some books. A sidetrack- they had the brand new USA Records retrospective CD, so I will be blasting the Chitown 66 garage sounds a bit later…

Anyway, getting on the Brooks and pedaling even a few miles after a light workout at the gym did wonders for me. It made the tomato and fake turkey sandwich with noodle soup lunch all the more worthy. I willl see what I can do about getting some more riding in.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

