town&countrybiker


Loaded Root Beer Bike- A mid day journey
June 12, 2009, 4:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
loaded root beer bike

loaded root beer bike

Yesterday, I had to send a package via UPS. It was a rather large package, but I decided to head to the Post and Ship place via bike. As you can see by the pic, the bike was rather loaded down.

ontwensia view

ontwensia view

To get to the shipping store, it required me to ride west across town and down into the valley a bit, above is a shot as I am flying down the hill.

PIC-0024

After I sent the package and due to the weather- very dreary and around 60F, I decided to meet the parental units for lunch which took me on the path above.

PIC-0025

After going through the path,I was treated to the above view of a pond, there are roads and houses nearby, but you still get the feeling that you are in the country. The Raleigh really was in its’ element- mudguards, Brooks saddle, etc. are all put to good use on trips like this.

PIC-0027

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

