town&countrybiker


Ride in the rain
June 17, 2009, 4:50 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had a meeting in the city this evening, and  I paid attention to the weather, so I brought along my goretex coat and a wool baseball cap. I rode the Root Beer bike to the train, locked it up under the roof overhang, and boarded the inbound train.

The first cross town classic game was tonight, but I think it got postponed, as  it has been raining pretty steadily since about 4.

On the train ride home, I caught up on some reading and I didn’t really pay attention to the constant rain on the ride. The ride home soaked every bit of me that was not covered by the goretex coat. I did forget a headlamp, though, so the mist, rain and gloom was downright challenging to ride in. Having an old British bike to ride in this weather seems to make the most logical sense. The riding position, fenders, and internal hub are made for this!

Once agin, there has been an extremely odd weather pattern hanging over the area for months now. Where do I live?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

