town&countrybiker


Saw 2 foxes today…
August 13, 2009, 5:52 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

PIC-0100On my way to the Secret Beach for a quick bike, hike and lunch, I saw two good sized foxes.

They were pretty tame, and as I slowed down, only one ran away, immediately. The second one moved behind a small evergreen tree and looked around the edge as I fumbled for my phone cam.

I had a feeling that he would follow in the same direction as his friend. So, I stopped and set the camera to shoot and turned around as I stopped the Root Beer bike. As predicted, the second fox ran out from his hiding place and crossed the road.

I was able to snap the above photo.

PIC-0101

The second photo is a view looking north from a small break water where I sat to eat my sandwich, chips and apple. The past two weeks have had a few of these perfect in all way weather wise days here on the North Shore.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

