town&countrybiker


How to remove a stubborn kickstand…
October 8, 2009, 6:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The Raleigh 20 has a kickstand that has trouble staying folded when I ride it. I have wanted to remove it and see if I could fix it, or just remove it entirely so that it will no longer have a mind of its’ own as I ride the bike. (I don”t have a special tool like the one above.)

This helpful site shows how to do this. One of these days I will have to try it out.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

