town&countrybiker


Another Day of Rain…
October 26, 2009, 4:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
root beer bike in misty rain

root beer bike in misty rain

Yesterday was perfect– sunny in the 60s with plenty of leaf filled color.

Today is a different story. It is lightly raining and in the 50s.

In order to get ready for our trip later this week, I needed to hit both the bank and the library. So it was another day for the Root Beer bike. Out of all of my bikes, its’ old fenders seem to give the best protection from all of the standing water that I encounter on the journey uptown.

I had my trusty Patagonia shell, my winter gloves (most waterproof pair that I have), a Patagonia fleece hat that fits under my helmet and my well worn Goretex shoes. I stayed pretty dry, but the coffee at the bank tasted better than usual!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

