town&countrybiker


Dahon on the Train
October 27, 2009, 4:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

PIC-0157Yesterday, I needed to meet my wife in Northbrook for dinner. This was the perfect situation for my Dahon Speed 8.

The weather was not that nice on the ride to the train. It started to mist/light rain on my ride. I installed some SKS fenders on the bike after I got it, but I also put some Schwalbe Stelvios as well. They are 120 psi slcks, so navigating through the wet leaves and dampness was a bit a of a challenge– go slow.

I bought this a few years back at Rapid Transit in Wicker Park. I mainly use it for multi modal transport as the local commuter train line allows folding bikes in bags at all times without blackout periods.

PIC-0158

dahon folded in bolsa bag

Above is a phone cam shot of the bike fully folded. It makes it easy to carry on the train and stow in between the seats.

Once on the train, it was a painless event.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

